top of page
Yellowstone Castle Geyser

Tour Reviews

Please visit our Google Reviews

 

From Gmail March 2024: "Thank you for sharing all your wonderful geology and animal knowledge with all of us. Landon’s mind was like a sponge, soaking in everything. What an incredible experience for him. Thank you so much for making the day so special for my family. And I will always remember the fun staircase snow slide! Glad I remembered to bring my National Parks senior card and use it in such a special place." Connie M. Mableton, Georgia. (March 2024)

From Google Maps Sept 2023: "By the luck of the draw, we booked a tour with Karen in July. This is the first time we’ve booked a "Full Day Old Faithful, Geysers & Waterfalls Tour" and it was awesome and we are so glad we did. Karen is very knowledgeable of all aspects of the Yellowstone area. She made the whole day fun and full of adventure. We will not hesitate to book another tour with Karen the next time we are in the area. At the end of the tour gave us recommendations on where to see more wildlife. We would give Karen 10 stars if it was possible, Thank you Karen.
Joe and Deann Anderson Carter Lake , Iowa. (July 2023)"

Karen was an amazing tour guide and just a pleasure to spend the day with.
Her deep knowledge of geology and MT wildlife & flora, made the tour fun & memorable- a definite, highly recommend! Looking forward to coming back in the summer season and most certainly call up a new friend for more adventures with the Big Sky Mountain GOAT Tours.
Olga & Larisa, NY (March, 2023)

"THANK YOU Karen for the FABULOUS tour of Yellowstone National Park! Your wealth of information is IMPRESSIVE! Thank you for your enthusiastic attitude and sense of adventure! We were in awe of the natural beauty and wildlife that Yellowstone has to offer! We’re looking forward to coming back and have you tour us around the north and east parts of the park as well!
CHEERS and HAPPY TRAILS!"

-Mary Margaret G., Houston, TX (September 2022)

 

"I loved Karen’s use of biology, geology, history, meteorology and photography to blend together an entertaining and educational tour of Yellowstone National Park and southwest Montana. This blend made the area’s past come alive and the present much more enjoyable than if I had gone here without this tour. I am eager to make all future trips with Big Sky Mountain GOAT Tours!"

-Tanaka H., Nevada (August 2022)

"My son, his friend and I went to Yellowstone and I decided to hire a guide so I could enjoy the park as well as my son. We hired Big Sky GOAT Tours for a full day tour. Our guide Karen, a geologist, was very knowledgeable and informative about the dynamics of the hydrothermals, geysers, mud pools and fumaroles. My son is 31 and a former athlete, I'm 68 and not a former athlete. Karen planned a beautiful day with hikes for my son and his friend and flat walks for me. Karen was truly a wonderful guide, very considerate and accommodating. I highly recommend and suggest that you look no further than Big Sky GOAT Tours for a truly wonderful experience."

-Debra, UP, MI (September 2022)

“We had terrific service from Big Sky Mountain GOAT tours, on a day tour to Yellowstone. Karen is an enthusiastic guide who is super knowledgeable about the park — we loved that she’s a geologist— and she was able to give us a lot of practical information about the area in general. She was also wonderful with our pre-teen son. We couldn’t recommend booking with her company more highly. It was a great experience seeing the high points and wildlife for us first-timers!”
-Kristy L., Austin, Texas  (July 2022)

bottom of page